Reviews

5.00 stars - based on 10 reviews

By: August 4, 2017

5 / 5 stars


St George Island is the best place to vacation, and Fickling Vacation Rentals make it easy! #1beach

By: August 4, 2017

5 / 5 stars


We love this company! This is the second time we have rented from them this year. They are kind, professional and accommodating. Thank you! We will be back… many times!

By: August 4, 2017

5 / 5 stars


I rented a house 2 years ago and loved it. I was on the gulf side in the plantation area and we had a place to go fishing and walk our dogs. I loved that most of their houses are pet-friendly so we brought our fur babies along. This was our most memorable vacation.

 

By: August 4, 2017

5 / 5 stars


We stayed at “Sea La Vie” and it was a wonderful experience all around. The beaches are uncluttered and very relaxing. We will come back next year for sure!

By: August 4, 2017

5 / 5 stars


My family and I stayed in the Wind Song on St. George Island. We loved staying there and plan to return this year. Every person we came in contact with was just lovely which made our experience even better. Thank You for making our stay amazing!!

May God Bless each of you!

By: August 4, 2017

5 / 5 stars


Beautiful home very interesting items within, my daughter loved the screened in room under the house said it was a perfect room for reading, we all loved watching the sunset every evening. We saw ospreys, owls, and seagulls, pelicans. There was 7 in our family from 14yr. to 80 yrs. We all agreed we loved it, however, if you have trouble with steps this might not be the place for you. We visited the park, our grandsons climbed the light house, all enjoyed the beach and pool, we also enjoyed the dock where we caught blue crab but released them. Beds were all comfortable. We tried to take care of all items in home- hope all future renters will continue to do so in the future.

By: January 20, 2017

5 / 5 stars


We just got back from our weeks stay and it was wonderful. What a peaceful place for a family. No hustle and bustle of those “Other” beaches. If your looking for a quiet, relaxing, tranquil stay on the Gulf, this is it. Although these condos allow pets, It was clean and not a sign pets were there previous. The beds were awesome, the pool was perfect and the beach was one of the nicest I’ve ever experienced. Fishing wasn’t bad either. Also, Apalachicola, a short 15-20 minute drive, is a really neat little community, with great restaurants. Make sure you have “The Best Fried Fish Sandwich” at Apalachicola Seafood Grill …it is awesome and huge!! Plenty of pubs and quality shopping. East Point is right across the bridge form the Island and also has everything you need…….. the best Dollar General in the country, it had everything vacationers need. It even had frozen shrimp….we had to try it for one of our stay home meals, and I must admit, it was pretty darn good shrimp……FROM DOLLAR GENERAL!!!!……go figure! Last but not least, we fell in love with a pizza joint in Carrabelle called “Waters Edge Pizza”. Super sweet husband and wife owners/cooks…..very clean. The crust and sauce were outstanding…the kids loved it! We recommend this condo highly A+++++. You will not be disappointed.

By: January 20, 2017

5 / 5 stars


Our family of 8 stayed here for the week and found it to be simply perfect from the time spent on the large front deck watching the porpoises to fun in the pool to catching fish and shark on the beach. The unit is well designed with the two beachfront suites and a separate bath for each bedroom so plenty of space for even a larger group. We will definitely plan to return to Casa Del Sol again.

By: January 20, 2017

5 / 5 stars


Me and my husband spent our honeymoon here. We loved it. Very clean & spacious! Decorated beautifully! Very cozy & makes a wonderful “home” while you’re on SGI! We loved the pool & the screened in porch! Just a great little house & can’t wait to return for our next stay =]

By: January 20, 2017

5 / 5 stars